Association of Management Development Institutions in South Asia
(AMDISA)

Executive Board 2017 - 2019

PRESIDENT:
MALDIVES:

MNU Business School,
Maldives National University, Male'
Mr. Shathif Ali,
Dean

Mobile:+960-7935521
Office:+960 - 3345474
Fax:+960-320484
E-mail: shathif.ali@mnu.edu.mv
dean@fmc.edu.mv

MNU Business School,
Maldives National University (MNU),
Sosun Magu Male' 20-04
Republic of Maldives, Maldives

 
VICE PRESIDENT:
PAKISTAN:
University of Management and Technology, Lahore
Dr Hasan Sohaib Murad,
Rector
Mobile: +92-300-8422360
Tel: +92-42-35184790
Fax: +92-42-35184789
E-mail:rector@umt.edu.pk,
hasan@umt.edu.pk,
hsmurad@gmail.com
University of Management and Technology,
P.O Box 10033 C-II,
Johar Town, Lahore 54770
Pakistan
 
MEMBERS:
BANGLADESH:
International University of Business Agriculture and Technology (IUBAT),Dhaka
Vice Chancellor
Tel: +880-2-8923471, +880-2-8963523/27
Fax: +880-2-8922625

International University of Business Agriculture & Technology (IUBAT),
4 Embankment Drive Road, Sector 10,
Uttara Model Town, Dhaka -1230,
Bangladesh

BHUTAN:
Gaeddu College of Business Studies, Royal University of Bhutan, Gedu
Dr. Sonam Choiden,
President
E-mail: president.gcbs@rub.edu.bt Gaeddu College of Business Studies,
Royal University of Bhutan,
Gedu: Chukha,
Bhutan
INDIA:
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
Prof. G. Raghuram,
Director
Office: +91-80-26993002/26583901
E-mail: director@iimb.ernet.in
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore,
Bannerghatta Road,
Bengaluru 560 076
India.
Indian School of Business, Hyderabad
Prof. Rajendra Srivastava,
Dean
Tel: +91-40-23187007
Fax: +91-40-23007012
E-mail :Rajendra_srivastava@isb.edu, Deanisb@isb.edu
Indian School of Business,
Gachibowli,
Hyderabad 500 032,
India

SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS), Mumbai
Dr. Rajan Saxena,
Vice Chancellor & Professor of Marketing
Office: +91-22-42355555, 26134577,
           26183688 (Ext: 5502, 5503)

E-mail:rajan.saxena@nmims.edu
SVKM's NMIMS (Deemed to be University)
V. L. Mehta Road, Vile Parle, West Mumbai,
Mumbai - 400 056,
Maharashtra, India
NEPAL:
Kathmandu University School of Management, Kathmandu
Prof. Subas K C,
Dean
Mobile: +977-9851016786,+977-980121006
Office: +977-1-5006431
Tel:+977-1-5544077, 5544078, 5528812,
+977-1-5006431
Fax:+977-1-5533814
E-mail: subaskecee@kusom.edu.np

Kathmandu University School of Management,
Pinchhe Tole,
Balkumari, Lalitpur,
Nepal
PAKISTAN:
Institute of Business Administration, Sukkur
Prof. Nisar Ahmed Siddiqui,
Director

Office: +92-071-5630272 Ext : 201, 202
Fax: +92-071-5632465
E-mail:director@iba-suk.edu.pk

Sukkur Institute of Business Administration (Sukkur IBA),
Air Port Road 
Sukkur, Sindh,
Pakistan

SRI LANKA:
Postgraduate Institute of Management,
University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Colombo
Prof. Dr. Ajantha Dharmasiri,
Director
Mobile: +94-777766687
Tel: +94-11-2689639 42
Office: +94-11-2689644,+94-11-2689639
Fax: +94-11-2689643
E-mail:ajantha@ou.edu,
director@pim.sjp.ac.lk,
ajantha.dharmasiri@gmail.com
Postgraduate Institute of Management,University of Sri Jayewardenepura,
Colombo 08,
Sri Lanka
AFGHANISTAN:
Vacant    
 
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT - PERMANENT INVITEE:

Prof. Lakshman R Watawala,
President
Institute of Certified Professional Managers, Colombo

Mobile: +94-777341173, +94-759 341173
Tel: +94-11-2506391, +94-11-2507087
Fax: +94-11-2507087
E-mail:president@cma-srilanka.org
lrwatawala@gmail.com

Institute of Certified Professional Managers,
29/24,Visakha Lane,
Colombo 04,
Sri Lanka

 
PERMANENT INVITEES:
President-AMDIP, Pakistan.
Dr. Shahid Amjad Chaudhry
Rector,
Lahore School of Economics, Lahore.
Mobile: +92 42-36560938
Tel: +92-21-99261500
Fax: +92 42-35714936
E-mail: info@amdip.org.pk, drshahid@lahoreschool.edu.pk
Lahore School of Economics,
104-C-2, Gulberg-III,
Lahore - 54792,
Pakistan.
President-AMDIB, Bangladesh
Dr. A K M Saiful Majid,
Director,
IBA,Dhaka
Mobile: +88 01199822590
Tel: +88028110496,
Fax: +880-2-8621411
E-mail: smajid@iba-du.edu,director@iba-du.edu
Institute of Business Administration Dhaka University, 11F Jahanara Apartments,42-43 Shiddheswari,
Dhaka 1217
Bangladesh
President-AMDIN,Nepal.
Prof. Bijay K C,
Dean
South Asian Institute of Management, Kathmandu
Tel:+977-1-5522044;
+977-1-5544430
E-mail:bijaykc@saim.edu.np
South Asian Institute of Management
Mahalaxmisthan Marg,Lagankhel, Lalitpur
(P.O.Box:23955 Kathmandu)
Nepal
President-ASLIM, Sri Lanka
Vacant
   
Vice Chancellor, University of Hyderabad, India
Prof. Appa Rao Podile
Tel: +91-40-23010121, 23132000
Fax: +91-40-23011090
E-mail:vc@uohyd.ernet.in
vc@uohyd.ac.in
vcuohyd@gmail.com
University of Hyderabad,
Central University P.O,
Hyderabad 500 046,
Telangana,
India
 
SPECIAL INVITEE:
Governance & Institutional Development Division,
Commonwealth Secretariat, U.K
Mr. Mohammad Jasimuddin,
Former Acting Head of Regional Programmes Group
Mobile: +44 (0) 7802 430970
Tel: + 44 (0) 20 8559 5683
E-mail: jasim53@gmail.com
23 Beechwood Gardens
Clayhall, Ilford
Essex, IG5 0AE
United Kingdom
 
Reciprocal INVITEE:

President AIMS, India
Dr. Anil Rao Paila,
Dean,
Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, Bengaluru

Tel: 080 - 41742108
Mobile: +91 - 9341240724
E-mail: anil.rao@welingkar.org                                                                   

Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research,
No. 102 & 103, Electronic City, Phase 1,
Next to BSNL Telephone Exchange Hosur Road
Bengaluru - 560 100

 
PAST PRESIDENTS - INVITEES:
Mr.G B N Pradhan,
Former Executive Director
Nepal Administrative Staff College, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tel: +977-1- 4414638 Nepal Administrative Staff College, 75/30,
Kailash Chour Marg,
Lazampat, Kathmandu,
Nepal
Dr.Abdur Rab, Vice Chancellor
Eastern University,
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Mobile:+880-1-552470944
E-mail:abdur.rab45@gmail.com,
vc@easternuni.edu.bd
Eastern University, House 26,
Road 5, Dhanmondi R.A,
Dhaka 1205,
Bangladesh
Dasho Kunzang Wangdi,
Member, Royal Research & Advisory Council, Thimphu and
Former Chief Election Commissioner,
Bhutan
Office:+975-2-335045
E-mail:dashokunzang@gmail.com
Royal Research & Advisory Council,
His Majesty's Secretariat,
P.O. Box: 205, Langjugphakha, Thimphu,
Bhutan
Prof. Y. K. Bhushan,
Chancellor - ICFAI University, Nagaland
Senior Advisor & Head - IBS Mumbai
Mobile: +91-9820038307
Office: +91-22- 40434343, +91-22-40288278
Fax: +91-22-26850066
E-mail:ykbhushan@ibsindia.org
The ICFAI University, Nagaland
Nepali Basti, 6th Mile, Sovima Village, Dimapur, Nagaland - 797112.
ICFAI Business School - Mumbai Hiranandani Knowledge Park,
Opp. Hiranandani Hospital, Technology Street,
Powai, Mumbai – 400 076, India

Dr Mohamed Latheef,
Chancellor,
The Maldives National University
Central Administration
Male', Maldives
Mobile: +9607771965
Tel: +960 3345186
Fax: +960 3344091
E-mail:m.latheef@mnu.edu.mv,
mohdlatheef@gmail.com
mohdlatheef@hotmail.com
Chancellor,
The Maldives National University,
Central Administration,
Rahdhebai Hingun, Machchangolhi,
Male' 20372, Maldives
Dr Syed Zahoor Hassan,
Professor
Lahore University of Management Sciences,
Lahore, Pakistan
Mobile: +92-300-8477262
Office: +92-42-5722670-9
Fax: +92-42-722591
E-mail:zahoor@lums.edu.pk,
syedzahoorhassan@gmail.com
Lahore University of Management Sciences,
Opposite Sector U, DHA,
Lahore Cantt,
Lahore - 54792,
Pakistan
Dr. Hafiz G A Siddiqi,
Professor Emeritus
BRAC Business School,
Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Mobile: +880-4051 Ext. 4154
E-mail:hafiz@bracu.ac.bd
BRAC Business School
Room: UB20604
Building: 02
66 Mohakhali,
Dhaka 1212
Bangladesh
Mr. Karma Tshering,
Director General
Department of School Education,
Ministry of Education,
Thimphu, Bhutan.
Mobile: +975-1760-2622
E-mail:karma_tshering@moe.gov.bt
Department of School Education,
Ministry of Education,
Peling Lam,
Thimpu,
Bhutan
Mr Punya Prasad Neupane,
Executive Director
Nepal Administrative Staff College,
Lalitpur,Nepal.
Mobile: +977-98511
Office: +977-1-5523515
Tel: +977-1-4496415(Res)
Fax: +977-1-5524906
E-mail:nasc@wlink.com.np
ppneupane@gmail.com
Nepal Administrative Staff College, P O Box No.2152, Jawalakhel, Lalitpur,
Kathmandu -4400,
Nepal

Dr. Ashok R Joshi
Director General,
Indian Institute of Cost and Management Studies & Research (IndSearch),
Pune, India

Mobile: +91-9822454243
Office: +91-20-25431972,
+91-20- 64732006,
+91-20-25441524 (PA.Medha)
+91-20-2291-7000
Fax:+91-20-25433241
E-mail:joshiashok@indsearch.org,
joshiashokr@hotmail.com
Indian Institute of Cost and Management Studies & Research (IndSearch), 85/1,Law College Road,
Pune-411 004,
India
 
EX-OFFICIO:
Executive Director,
AMDISA Hyderabad, India
Mr.C.Ramakrishna
Mobile: +91-9848250218
Office: +91-40-6453774, +91-40-64545226
Fax: +91-40-23013346
E-mail:execdir@amdisa.org,
execdir.amdisa@gmail.com
Association of Management Development Institutions in South Asia (AMDISA), University of Hyderabad campus,
Central University Post Office,
Hyderabad 5000 46,
India