Dr Dhrani P Sinha Remembrance


AMDISA Secretariat organized a ‘Remembrance for Dr Dharni P Sinha’ on his third death anniversary on 9th May, 2009. Mrs. Purnima Sinha, wife of late Dr Dharni P Sinha along with Mrs. Kalpana Sinha, Mr Himanshu Tambe and Mr Abhik graced the Remembrance by their presence. Prof. Mohd. Masood Ahmed, Member, AMDISA Executive Board presided. Representatives from member institutions in Hyderabad as also those known to be close to Dr Dharni P Sinha participated in the Remembrance and reminisced their association with Dr Sinha. A minute’s silence was observed as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

Among those who participated in the Remembrance were Dr V Panduranga Rao, Dr Sudarsanam Padam, Dr R K Mishra, Dr K S Bhat, Dr A A Firdausi, Dr C Madhavi, Dr Amarnath Rao, Mr S N Patnak, Mr C P Vittal, Mrs Letty Christian and a host of others.



Message from President, AMDISA

"I am deeply touched to hear that AMDISA Secretariat is observing the third death anniversary of Dr.Dharni P.Sinha, the Founder President and Coordinator of AMDISA.

I join you with heartfelt gratitude for the outstanding services rendered by Dr.Dharni in bringing about regional cooperation. As we remember him through his deeds, we must aspire to fully achieve his vision for AMDISA.

On this 9th May 2009, I say my prayer for the peace of the dear departed soul and I pledge myself to serve AMDISA with full dedication ,honesty and sincerity towards the realization of the vision.

I would also like to convey my deepest respect and reverence to Mrs.Purnima Sinha and her family on this important day of remembrance".

Karma Tshering, President, AMDISA and Director, Royal Institute of Management, Thimphu, Bhutan.

Messages were also received from the following:

Dr Dinesh Prasad Pant, Executive Director, Nepal Administrative Staff College, Kathmandu. .

Dr M Alimullah Miyan, Founder and Vice Chancellor, International University of Business Agriculture & Technology (IUBAT), Dhaka, Bangladesh

Prof. Shekhar Chaudhuri, Director, IIM Calcutta

Prof. Y.K. Bhushan, Senior Advisor, ICFAI Business School-Mumbai

Dr Ashok Joshi, Director, Indian Institute of Cost and Management Studies & Research, Pune

Dr Ajit Rangnekar, Dean, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad.

Dr M Rammohan Rao, Former Dean, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad

Prof Narendra Reddy, Head of School of Management and Public Administration, University of the South Pacific, Suva, Fiji.

Dr Chukka Kondaiah, Director General, National Institute for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (ni-msme), Hyderabad,

Dr Niaz Ahmed, Director, Institute of Quality & Technology Management, University of Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan.

Dr J V M Sarma, Professor and Head, Department of Economics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad.

Dr A H Kalro, Executive Director, AES Post Graduate Institute of Business Management, Ahmedabad.

Prof. Arif A Waqif, former Adjunct Professor, ICFAI School of Public Policy, Hyderabad.

Prof P Bala Bhaskaran, Director, IBS, Ahmedabad

Mr Kumara Guru, ISB, Hyderabad




HOMEsarc.gif (3901 bytes)


© 2009 AMDISA.
All rights reserved.